Household
Cushions, Foam, & Mattresses
Industrial
Neoprene, Sound, & Batting
Fun with Foam
Cosplay, Gaming Tables, and more
Clearance
review-img

Customer Reviews - Closed Cell Foam

3.2

5 Reviews

5
2
4
0
3
1
2
1
1
1
Closed Cell Foam EVA - Hobbies & Crafting!

Closed cell EVA foam is something I use frequently for making costumes and light weight flexible structural art. When utilized as art material it shapes well, bonds easily, and forms good structures. Pros: Durable, resists harsh winters and summer weather. Vital cosplay material. Cons: Over time it does get a little worn.

Jasmine A. | Rock Island, Illinois

Sep 2018

Room for Improvement

I had originally placed my order 7/6/2018, I received my order 8/7/2018. It was not a custom sewing job so it should have been shipped in 1 - 14 days. I received an e-mail asking about how to cut the material (7/10/2018), as the length I indicated would be too long for one piece. I responded (on 7/14/2018) to have it cut in two equal halves. I called and left messages twice for tracking, never received a response, finally spoke to someone in sales who got a tracking number to me on 8/3/2018, which showed that it was being shipped the same day. When I finally did receive my item, it was packaged in black plastic and plenty of packing tape. I paid $23.80 for the foam, total of $48.28 for the order, leaving $24.48 for shipping. I figured nearly $25 in shipping would get me the foam in good condition, with no tears or creases, perhaps in a tube. Nope.

Chris | Washington

Aug 2018

small business

We use the foam for our shoulder straps on our backpacks. Our order is always delivered in a very timely fashion. which is important to a small business.

Jan M | Lake Havasu, Az

Aug 2018

Too long for delivery

This is the second order that I have made with Foam order. Our franchise, The Bar Method uses this company on a regular basis. There is a strong possibility that I will need to make a future order. Della is a wonderful asset to your company and did her best to be sure that this order arrived. My first order went very smooth. I am sure that this was a random mistake and it would not happen in the future.

S. Rice | Mishawaka, Indiana

Aug 2018

very unhappy

Product looks like factory seconds, has dents that won't return to shape, gouges and even some holes!!

Steve W | East Central Mn

Aug 2018